Hey, I’m New Here

 

Hi, So yeah, I’m Chantal 🙂 I have 4 lil men: Charlie (4), Ethan (2), Miles (6M) and Jack (6M) and married to a wonderful Marine-Vet-Now-In-Sales guy, Brian.  We have recently committed to getting into the best shape of our lives.

I decided to create this blog for a couple of reasons: 1) Creative outlet/escape from the living room mayhem 2) Keep myself accountable for getting in shape 3) Meet some like-minded people. I’m very excited (and a bit nervous) about this new endeavor and hopefully I will inspire others to wade on in! I’m sure this post will eventually make it into a ‘About Me’  section, once I figure out how to make it….but bear with me, we will make it through this initial learning period together.

Hey, A Picture! This is the husband and myself at Glacier National Park in Montana. We love hiking, probably the key thing we look for when vacationing. This picture is from before I was pregnant with the twins. In fact…pretty sure this trip lead to the twins…

IMG_20130716_124426_699

Here are my four boys, they help keep us VERY active and are a great source of inspiration to stay active and get in shape. I had gestational diabetes while pregnant and from initial pre-baby to now post- baby, have gained about 20-25 pounds. My husband at least equaled that and we both want to shed the weight and do our best to make sure I don’t have the problem with diabetes in the future. Not to mention I want to look good…you know… in the bedroom… (Grandma, Grandpa if you are reading this…sorry!)

photo 5 photo 4 photo 3 photo 2

Cute lil guys aren’t they?

So here goes forth my chronicles through multi-boyhood, video games, sports, dirt, mess, chaos and fitness!

 

22 thoughts on “Hey, I’m New Here

Leave a Reply

