One-on-One Time: Ethan

EthanWalk45

Today I had a chance to hang out with Ethan. Just me and him. This doesn’t happen very often. Usually big brother comes with or Charlie is off doing an activity so I split my time between the younger three.  I try to make sure I spend at least 15 minutes a day just focused on each one of my boys so they each feel the love, not always possible but I try. Today was a special treat. A whole hour just me and Ethan! We went for a walk and it was wonderful!

FullSizeRender   EthanWalk4

Ethan is so social when his big brother isn’t around to do the talking for him! Anytime we met someone on the path he would say Hi and Bye. He gave a leaf to a lady walking her dog. We met an elderly couple on the walk and he RARed at them, ran up and gave them both a high five. They loved it!  We saw a firetruck and Ethan made the fire truck siren noise for a good 10 minutes. Lots of ‘Whatsdat?” questions answered and loads of running around (some him, some me chasing him down out of peoples backyards). Showed no fear with dogs we met on the path, which had me chasing him as well, trying to teach him to wait for permission before saying hi to a doggy so the owner can say if the dog is good with rugrats or not. Never had to worry about that with Charlie. He is my cautious baby. Ethan, however, has NO FEAR! Of anything! Scares the crap out of me. And he is rocking those dinosaur pants 🙂

FullSizeRender_4 FullSizeRender_3

He got a bit grumpy when it was time to get in the stroller and head home but I like to think he was just mad that his one-on-one time with mom was done and he would have to share me again.  So then it was back to our noisy house and all the crazy boys!

2 thoughts on “One-on-One Time: Ethan

Leave a Reply

