Workout: Leg Day W Baby!

So today I am going to work my legs and add some baby action to step it up a notch. Lets start with Sit and Stands. This one is super easy but with the added weight is very effective for glutes. I do 3 sets of 20. Concentrate on keeping your weight on your heels, exploding up, and keeping baby to chest. (Don’t mind the goofy expression on my face….I was entertaining an 8 month old)

IMG_2449 IMG_2450 IMG_2451

If you really wanna go crazy….try two babies! Just kidding….coordination with two babies is….interesting.

IMG_2455 IMG_2453

NEXT: Wall Sit -60 seconds. Did this 3 times. Make sure legs are at a 90 degree angle and keep back flat against the wall. Great for quads and glutes.

IMG_2458

Side Squats. I do 3 sets of 15 for each side. Start by standing up straight, the step right leg to the right and squat down on your right side. Go as far down as you can, again concentrating on keeping weight on your heel and make sure your knee doesn’t go past your ankle. Return to center standing position and then step to the left and squat to the left. Now I’m not crazy about these pictures. I could have gone lower. So start easy, but if you can, go deeper into the squat.( HA I just noticed the Charlie photobomb behind the couch) (OH and yes…that is Darth Vadar with a santa hat behind our christmas tree)

IMG_2461 IMG_2462 IMG_2464

Lunges -3 sets of 15 on each side. Start with right foot in front, left foot on toe, and lunge forward. Knee doesn’t go past the knee. Concentrate on driving the left knee straight down as far as you can. I like to tap the floor with my knee and then go back up. Quads will burn.

IMG_2465 IMG_2466

Calf Raises. 3 sets of 20. Very easy. Stand up with feet shoulder length apart and then go up on your toes. Concentrate on calves. (My adorable Klee Kai, Lyla is photobombing with her fuzzy cuteness.)

IMG_2468 IMG_2469

9 thoughts on “Workout: Leg Day W Baby!

  1. I am so impressed! All I ever did when my kids were babies was sit in the mall drinking Starbucks and hoping they would sleep longer! And I did not have twins! Here you are working out and having quality time with baby at the same time!! Serious contender for mother of the year!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

