Chicago Botanical Gardens….AKA ITS ALMOST SPRING, LETS GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY!

So this weekend the temp reached 40….and in Chicago that means you go outside and enjoy the springlike weather!

To get outside and frolic, we (my mom and I) took the older two boys to the Chicago Botanical Gardens. Big Success! For the most part we gave them free reign to lead us around, which was probably half the fun, and expel all sorts of energy.  It was really cute, they took turns leading the way. Their favorites were the English Walled Garden and the Japanese Garden. They LOVED the bridges, which cracked me up. Here are some pictures from our adventure.

Follow the leader!

IMG_4650 IMG_4673

IMG_4686IMG_4685

Orchid Show (I kept telling him not to pick the flowers, and he kept answer back OMG MOM I KNOW!) At one point I said ‘Charlie, watch where your going babe’ (he was looking at flowers and bumped into an older gent) and the man turns around and looks at me a funny smile, and then realized I was talking to the lil guy behind him. I guess his name was Charlie too! Charlie got a kick out of the multiple Charlie phenomenon.

IMG_4665

Great shots of the boys

IMG_4688

These totally reminded me of ‘The Secret Garden’ Loved that book when I was a kid

IMG_4682

IMG_4694

BRIDGES OMG!

IMG_4700

Just some cool nature shots

A focus on texture

IMG_4652IMG_4717

Bird Bath

IMG_4656 IMG_4658

I love interesting trees

IMG_4716

So overall, it was an awesome time! If you have a garden in your area, highly recommend you check it out. Its one of my favorite places. I get a lot of walking (and boy chasing) in, the boys get to explore and get to see beautiful sites! Ethan said Hi to everyone he passed by. Cracked me up. Made friends everywhere we went!

2 thoughts on “Chicago Botanical Gardens….AKA ITS ALMOST SPRING, LETS GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY!

Leave a Reply

