Chair Transformation……AKA…Yup thats an improvement!

One of my craigslist finds was an antique 5$ chair…and it was stained…and I wanted to motify it to go better with the decor IN MY HEAD *please note this means that it goes in touch w. future plans…not current paint scheme*

BEFORE:

IMG_8574

Here is what I did..and I feel all crafty and awesome. This was way easier than I imagined!

Here is the dye I bought…

IMG_8573

I probably should have been helpful and took a pic of the innards…but yea…was too excited. Its a plastic packet w. the dye inside. I had to use a chopstick to get it in the spray  bottle of HOT water…

IMG_8575

So once the dye and the ‘intensifier’ was in the spray bottle, I brought my victim to the garage and commenced…

IMG_8576

I admit, when I first started spraying…I was like OMG WHAT AM I DOING????

IMG_8577

But it got better

IMG_8578

And better!IMG_8579

So this is iteration 1!

I may try changing the leg color to gold…or blue… I dunno? Any thoughts?? I wanna make it modern…but classic….

3 thoughts on “Chair Transformation……AKA…Yup thats an improvement!

Leave a Reply

