Twins Experimental Eating and Our Pups

So my lil twin monkeys have taken to dumping there food over the edge when they are done eating. Or when they aren’t done eating…which will cause a big ole fit fest. So after every meal there is a big ole mop up of noodles, sweet potatoes, corn dogs or whatever else they are eating.

IMG_8572

Ma where did it go?

IMG_8571

The SMART thing to do is give them just a little bit at a time. And if I wasn’t doing a million other things, like making sure the other two boys are eating, cleaning whatever I possibly can and trying to eat whatever awesome (srsly awesome, like garlic shrimp or steak or kabobs..nomnomnom) food the husband has made for us while juggling everything else… I would do the smart thing. But yeah…for now….its raining food, and the Lyla-pup is reaping the benefits….its shows….

The PUFF

This is our girl, Lyla. She is an Alaskan Klee Kai, which is like a mini Husky. She has several aliases. Lyla Puff, Snufflepuff, Lady Puff, Snufflepuffalous, Stay Puff.

Here are some great pics of her and her brother, Bleu, over the years. Bleu has remained svelte. But he lives at my brothers place . Does not have 4 kids feeding him tons of food ๐Ÿ™‚

Baby pups Babypups2 FieldPUps LadyPuff LIlPuff

4 thoughts on “Twins Experimental Eating and Our Pups

  1. Ugh, your pup. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen that mix before but she’s gorgeous. And when my older kids went through the “toss everything on the floor stage” I stopped giving them bowls. I found it was a lot harder to pick it up one by one and toss it – not that they certainly didn’t try. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was just usually able to get to them before the whole meal was on the floor. (Sometimes…sometimes.)

    Like

    • That is a good a point…maybe I will nix the bowls for now…that does cause a much bigger mess! Thanks, Lyla is such a pretty lil pup, she is my only girl and my princess!

      Like

Leave a Reply

