Bench Reupholstery….AKA PROJECTS!

I did another quickie project yesterday at the house and love how it turned out!

BEFORE BENCH REDO:

IMG_9088

I knew I would need a staple gun, scissors and fabric. Wasn’t sure what else so just grabbed a bunch of random stuff…

IMG_9089

Flipped the bench upside down (rubbed its belly before operating).

IMG_9090

The seat part came out like, crazy easy. I though I was gonna have to pry or unscrew or something, nope, just came right out.

IMG_9093

I started staples on the long sides first, pulling the fabric tight and pulling the trigger.

IMG_9094

As expected, the corners were a lil tricky, but I thnk I did a decent job.

IMG_9096

Continued stapling around the whole honkin thing…hand was SoRE

IMG_9100

Flipped if back over and TADA:

IMG_9105

Charlie Approves!

IMG_9108

Im debating painting the legs…maybe gray, gold or white…what do y’all think?

Ooo and I have some left over fabric so will probably make a couple pillows!

3 thoughts on “Bench Reupholstery….AKA PROJECTS!

Leave a Reply

